It’s been a heckuva winter all around this year…the peeps in the Northeast and Midwest got *hammered* with snowfall, and out here in CO it’s been dry and brown for most of the time. We got some snow, but not nearly as much as our friends in the East. That said, I wish I was back there! I miss the East!

Even though I missed the snow, though, I’m ready for some spring flowers. I’ve been looking at the sprouts coming up, and can hardly wait to see the riotous colors of the tulips, the serene yellows and whites of the daffodils and the delicate loveliness of the lilacs and irises…spring flowers can’t come too soon, in my opinion! So, in the meantime, here are some of my photos from last year…hoping they’ll hold me (and you)over until this year’s blossoms peek out from behind their tight buds, waiting to bloom…

Spring (May) Lilacs

May Iris

Spring Tulips

Plum Blossoms I

Plum Blossoms II

